Turkish Language School for Children

2010 Class Photo

See dates below

$50 for TACAM members
$75 for non-members
Download registration form

Our Turkish classes for children has started on November 17, 2010. Our new teacher, Suzan Arslanturk, will be in charge of the Turkish Classes for Children. Suzan is a master’s student in Oakland University and this will be her first year teaching at the language school. She is a native Turkish speaker with a passion to share her knowledge.

The mission of our Turkish classes is to teach our students conversational Turkish, grammar, Turkish literature, and Turkish culture. As our students excel in conversational Turkish and grammar, additional modules such as history, geography, and culture will be added to the curriculum.

The classes meet in TACAM building on Sundays from 12:00 – 2:00pm. We have 11 classes left for the remainder of the semester. Below you will find the class schedule for 2010 – 2011:

  • Sunday, 5 Dec 2010
  • Sunday, 19 Dec 2010 (with special presentation by Sumer Pek about The origins of Turkey)
  • Sunday, 9 Jan 2011
  • Sunday, 23 Jan 2011
  • Sunday, 6 Feb 2011
  • Sunday, 20 Feb 2011
  • Sunday, 6 Mar 2011
  • Sunday, 20 Mar 2011
  • Sunday, 3 Apr 2011
  • Sunday, 17 Apr 2011 (along with 23 Nisan celebration preps for Children event)
  • Sunday, 1 May 2011

TACAM is still accepting registration forms from parents who are interested in Turkish Classes for Children. We are only admitting students between the ages of 7–12. You can download the Registration Form on our site. Registration Fees for Academic Year 2010 – 2011: $50 for TACAM members, $75 for non-members. Please fill out and send the form electronically to Mehmet E. Yaya. You can mail your registration fees and donations to PO Box 3445, Farmington Hills, MI, 48333-3445 (Checks payable to TACAM – Mention TACAM Turkish Classes for Children).