TACAM General Assembly

TACAM held its annual General Assembly via Zoom on Saturday April 22, 2023..

Saturday, April 22
11:00 AM
Online Event
via Zoom

The virtual event started with friendly conversation and traditional bayramlaşma at 11:00. On that note, Eid Mubarak! Iyi bayramlar. We extend our warmest wishes to all celebrating the close of Ramadan. May you enjoy a wonderful Eid al-Fitr and have a bright, peaceful, and prosperous year.

At 11:30 am, in this mid-term General Assembly, Elif Bilgin and Mine Taşçı acted as the Presiding Committee members. President Mehmet E. Yaya presented his annual activity report for the 2022-23. The treasurer, Tayfun Bilgin, presented the financial reports for the 2022-23 fiscal year and the budget for the next year, both of which were approved by the members.

The assembly also conducted the elections for the 2023-25 executive board, board of directors, and board of trustees and approved the slate of following individuals:

Executive Board
Armağan Korkmaz – President
Fatoş Koçer – Vice President
Gülen Gündoğan – Treasurer
Tayfun Bilgin – Secretary
Mehmet Erdem Yaya – Past President

Board of Directors
Bircan Buğdaycı – Board of Directors
Uğur Çetin – Board of Directors
Handan Ege – Board of Directors
Aslı Koca – Board of Directors
İrem Meyer – Board of Directors (term ends 2024)
Burçin Yavuz – Board of Directors
Aynur Yeni – Board of Directors (term ends 2024)
Sevgi Daşdemir – Alternate Board of Directors
Hülya Erol-Garvett – Alternate Board of Directors
Zafer Karaboğa – Alternate Board of Directors
Merve Şahin – Alternate Board of Directors
Ebru Schrodter – Alternate Board of Directors

Board of Trustees
Leyla Ahmed – Board of Trustees
Elif İzberk-Bilgin – Board of Trustees (term ends 2024)
Muge Okuyucu – Board of Trustees (term ends 2024)
Gökhan Özalp – Board of Trustees
Oya Tekeşin – Board of Trustees (term ends 2024)
Mustafa Ünüvar – Board of Trustees

We thank all who attended the General Assembly, congratulate the new board, and wish them a successful term in the next two years.